Tuesday, May 11, 2021

WHSLA Professional Development Award Recipients 2021


Congratulations to the winners of the 2021 WHSLA Professional Development Awards:
  • Xou Le Va Vang of UW-Parkside Library in Kenosha
  • Brenda Fay of Aurora/Advocate Health Care Libraries in Milwaukee

Each of the winners will receive up to $500 to use towards conference costs or the costs associated with initial AHIP membership.  The award requires that recipients will share their learnings in a WHSLA blog post, WISDOM Chat, or other means of transmission.   If they use it towards AHIP membership, they will serve as a WHSLA officer.         

We look forward to hearing what our award winners have learned or to a future WHSLA officer (or two)!

Dora Davis
WHSLA Professional Development Coordinator

No comments:

Post a Comment